(placeholder)



My wife and I wanted to make our wedding Unforgettable. With high expectations, a unique list of music, and even more custom arrangement of the songs themselves, we were skeptical as to whether we would be able to find a musician who could live up to our expectations and standards.


The Matt McCallie Orchestra through thumbtack referral offered us his services for our outdoor themed wedding. After meeting with Matt and discussing details not only was he was very confident in his ability to provide all of the custom music and Arrangements that we wanted he was very eager to make it happen.


Although limited on time Mr Matt McCallie very diligently transcribed five separate songs one being a custom Braveheart medley for the ceremonial walk that was special to my wife and I. He was able to provide his custom arrangement to us flawlessly touching each and every one of our guests just as the music touch the hearts of my wife and I. Each and every person that I talked to that night without coaxing told me how amazing it was or that it had been the best wedding ever been to.


We like them so much not only as a professional but as a person we decided to also booked him for our rehearsal dinner and several more events to come I cannot thank him enough and thumbtack for the referral for making our special day full of everlasting memories.


Reviewed By: Brian Ries, Groom

Event Date: 08/17/2017 & 08/18/2017

Event Type: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Ceremony

Location: LaChance Vineyards

Services Rendered: String Trio, String Quartet & Acoustic Guitar/Singer, Custom Song Arrangements






Matt is a talented musician and a very pleasant man. He entertained during our son's Fiesta Rehearsal dinner. We were able to book Matt on short notice which was a relief. He  communicated with us promptly, showed up on time and played/sang a wonderful mix of 'background' music for the event. All around, two thumbs up!!!! I highly recommend him if you need a talented guitarist/singer for an event such as we had.


Reviewed By: Debbie Emmerich, Mother of the Groom

Event Date: 11/02/2017

Event Type: Rehearsal Dinner

Location: Tequila Mexican Restaurant

Services Rendered: Vocalist/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System






Matt reached out very quickly in response to my Thumbtack request. He was professional and was very accommodating to my needs, especially given the tight time frame. i was very please with the services he provided and would recommend him to others.


Reviewed By: Kristen Wenzel, Sister of the Bride

Event Date: 08/28/2017

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony

Location: Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Center

Services Rendered: String Trio







We loved it!


Reviewed By: Temima Spetner, Mother

Event Date: 08/26/2017

Event Type: Son's 10th Birthday Party

Location: Residence

Services Rendered: Singer/Guitar Player & Violinist Duo, Compact Sound System






The guess love the music. Perfect for a party, the music did not drown out conversation!


Reviewed By: Karen Kanyuck, Party Host

Event Date: 08/31/2017

Event Type: Summer House Party

Location: Residence

Services Rendered: Singer/Guitar Player & Violinist Duo, Compact Sound System






Without even experiencing their performance yet, Matt has already gone above and beyond! He is punctual with responses to any questions you may have and was able to work within our budget after scrambling to find a band last minute! As my mother put it "this is the band I wanted in the first place." Needless to say, We are in high anticipation to see them perform!


Reviewed By: Ruth Gustafson, Bride

Event Date: 04/11/2017

Event Type: Wedding Reception

Location: Residence

Services Rendered: Singer/Guitar/Piano Player, Violinist, Bass "Barn Trio," Effects Lighting






I hired a string quartet for my ceremony and cocktail hour through Matt McCallie. He was so easy to deal with and answered my emails promptly and in great detail. My questions never went unanswered and he quickly put together a custom package for my husband and I. The current hits played by the quartet during cocktail hour are still talked about by my guests to this day and the music provided pulled my entire wedding ceremony together. The quartet arrived on schedule and was very professional. A+ service!


Reviewed By: Kayla Aydelott, Bride

Event Date: 08/20/2016

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Cocktail Hour

Location: Seven T Farms

Services Rendered: String Quartet






The Matt McCallie Orchestra was the highlight of our wedding reception. My guests STILL rave about how entertaining and great the band was. They were very flexible with my song requests and even stepped up to the plate when my ceremony musician backed out. Their talent is endless! I can't say enough about how the MMO exceeded my expectations on our special day.


Reviewed By: Jessica Rhodes, Bride

Event Date: 08/31/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

Location: Lake Hill Winery

Services Rendered: Custom Song Arrangements, 14 Piece Orchestra, Lighting, DJ Break Music






Matt and orchestra, We wanted to personally write and thank you for the unforgettable performance you and your musicians gave the night of our wedding reception! This is a testimonial not only to you and your band’s amazing talents but also to the professionalism you brought throughout the preparations. Along with the music, the set up, lighting and sound, it was all a tribute to your knowledge and years of experience. Our special evening was enhanced because of your band’s live performance! Everyone from 8 to 80 felt welcome and invited to celebrate on the dance floor with us. As you know, most guests stayed until close and did not want your classic full melodies to end. Working closely with us throughout the process in finalizing our Song List was critical in creating just the right mood. The band’s live performance made all the difference in creating the perfect atmosphere. The Matt McCallie Orchestra is truly a premiere entertainment act and I highly recommend your services to anyone considering making their special event memorable. Your portfolio, attention to detail and the passion you bring enhanced the celebration and joy of our special evening. Thank you, Ally and Matt


Reviewed By: Ally Favre, Bride

Event Date: 05/11/2012

Event Type: Wedding Reception

Location: Oliva On The Hill

Services Rendered: Wedding Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music






A huge thank you to The Matt McCallie Orchestra for the wonderful job you all did at our wedding! It was perfect! My husband and I received so many compliments about the music! It made our wedding ceremony even more beautiful than we'd ever imagined. I initially contacted Matt only 3 weeks before the ceremony and he was still able to pull everything together (a pianist, violinist and guitarist), even when we had special song requests. He was very professional to deal with and was super helpful from beginning to end. The price was also very reasonable. Thanks again Matt!


Reviewed By: Angela Hauss, Bride

Event Date: 12/27/2014

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony

Location: Holy Shaghagat Armenian Church

Services Rendered: Pianist/Guitar Player, Violin






We have used the Matt McCallie Orchestra for both our formal Client Christmas Party and our informal Client Appreciation Holiday Picnic at a park. They were perfect at both events! They set the atmosphere with the style of music that we requested. They have a great sound, and are very thorough in their communications before the event, and flexible during the event! I highly recommend them, and have already booked them for my next year's picnic!


Reviewed By: Brenda Johnston, Prosser Financial Group

Event Date: 06/06/2014

Event Type: Corporate Event

Location: Sailboat Cove Tremayne Shelter Picnic

Services Rendered: Oldies & Christmas Music, Vocalist/Guitar Player & Saxophone Duo






We want to pass along how wonderful Mr McCallie and the String Quartet performed at our Daughter's wedding. The music was beautiful and really set the ambiance for the wedding. It was an exceptional experience with the live music, the beautiful day, lovely bride and handsome groom. The music just made the ceremony all that more special. It added a touch of class and elegance. Our family and friends commented how beautiful the service was and how your music made all the difference. Please let your musicians know how much we appreciated their talent and passion for their art. It truly showed in their performance.


Reviewed By: Jeff & Lorie Britt, Parents of the Bride

Event Date: 9/13/2014

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony

Location: Villa Antonio Winery

Services Rendered: String Quartet






Our Model 'A' Restorers club had a national meet at The Sheraton Frontenac Hotel and we chose the Matt McCallie Orchestra for our entertainment. The experience was so much more than we could have ever expected and it was so rich there were no words that would do it justice. If you ever want to feel the thrill and emotions emitted with a live and extremely talented orchestra choose the McCallie Orchestra. Mr. McCallie not only produces and directs the music, he sings the classic favorites like Harry Connick Jr. If his music doesn't move you, nothing will.


Reviewed By: Bert Schott, MARC

Event Date: 04/05/2014

Event Type: Corporate Event

Location: The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Services Rendered: Ford Model A Period Music, The Matt McCallie Orchestra






I booked the Matt McCallie Orchestra for a client event and wanted to say how incredibly impressed I am with them! Matt was super easy to work with. The band showed up early and was flexible with the set up arrangement (they performed outside, in front of a business, with limited room and power). They have such a wide variety of songs – and catered to our requests for holiday music to go along with the event theme. The Matt McCallie Orchestra added so much to the event and we will definitely be working with them in the future!


Reviewed By: Jenna Green, Dovetail

Event Date: 12/01/2012

Event Type: Corporate Event

Location: The Central West End

Services Rendered: Christmas Music Band






The Matt McCallie Orchestra was absolutely wonderful at our wedding last year! Working with Matt was a great experience, he and all of the musicians were very professional and courteous. They were happy to incorporate all of requests which kept the dance floor fun throughout for all of our guests. The incredible music and ambiance made for such a special time that we will never forget!!


Reviewed By: Priya Rednam, Bride

Event Date: 11/30/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

Location: Renaissance Grand Hotel St. Louis

Services Rendered: 9 Piece Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music






Very easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. Matt took special requests with very little question to accomodate us. Not all of our songs were played due to a shorter time frame, but we were still very happy with the atmosphere created by the orchestra playing before, during, and after the ceremony. (The orchestra stayed late and played every request while the wedding party was photographed)


Reviewed By: Jeni Nussbaum, Bride

Event Date: 05/31/2014

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony

Location: Allerton Park

Services Rendered: String Quartet, Custom Song Arranging






I have had the pleasure of listening to the Matt McCallie Orchestra at a wedding, several wedding receptions, a couple of corporate events and my photo club social. They skillfully played wonderful music for all of them. I am very impressed with the variety and versatility of this band. I would definitely hire them again! The hard work that they put into preparing for their bookings shows.


Reviewed By: Leah Villmer, Jefferson County Photo Club

Event Date: 10/20/2013

Event Type: Corporate Event

Location: Wild Flower Farm

Services Rendered: Vocalist/Guitar Player






Matt & his string quartet was professional, arrived on time, played background music during the lunch, took a break during the business portion of the event. We were very pleased and would highly recommend them. They stayed in the background, played the perfect selections of music for the event.


Reviewed By: Luella Perry

Event Date: 06/11/2014

Event Type: Corporate Event

Location: Christian Hospital Auxiliary

Services Rendered: String Quartet






The wedding string quartet was wonderful with a great sound quality, and the sound of the trumpet was flawless -- beautiful tone! The venue at St James Catholic Church was perfect for this wedding. I would recommend The Matt McCallie Orchestra for your wedding music! You could not choose a better musical group for your wedding!


Event Type: Wedding Ceremony

Location: St. James Catholic Church

Services Rendered: String Quartet, Trumpet






I was looking for a live band with a full horns section for a good price. I didn't want an overpriced band that would only do cheesy covers of current pop songs, and I most definitely didn't want a DJ playing the electric slide, cupid shuffle or cha cha slide. The Matt McCallie Orchestra was fantastic, emceeing the reception flawlessly from start to finish. They did a great job of accommodating the energy of the crowd and had people dancing for hours. I really can't speak highly enough of them. Hire them for your event and you will not be disappointed!


Event Type: Wedding Reception






Super accommodating. Beautiful music. Dependable.


Reviewed By: Julie Suntrup, Bride

Event Date: 03/29/2014

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

Location: Missouri Botanical Garden Spink Pavilion

Services Rendered: Vocalist/Violinist/Guitar Player, Bass, Piano






I have not forgotten how professional and prompt you were to deal with and Ann still says it was the best night of her life when her birthday is talked about. I absolutely will keep you in mind for future events and like I said will be more than happy to write a review.  Thank you again for that night it, you guys were fantastic!


Reviewed By: Josh Arthur, Fiancé

Event Date: 06/30/2012

Event Type: Surprise Birthday Party

Location: Tubby's Pub n' Grill

Services Rendered: Party Band






This band was professional and respectful. I highly recommend them.






I have been to a lot of weddings over the years and I have never seen this many older people keep dancing with the younger people until the end of the night. You guys were great!


Reviewed By: Father of the Bride

Event Date: 05/02/2015

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Reception

Location: The Westin

Services Rendered: Solo Piano, Vocalist/Guitar Player/Pianist, Alto Sax, Trumpet, Trombone, Violin, Bass, Drums






You made my life better! The Matt McCallie Orchestra killed it!


Reviewed By: Wedding Guest

Event Date: 11/30/2013

Event Type: Wedding Reception

Location: Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Services Rendered: 9 Piece Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music






Voice like an angel and handsome to boot!


Reviewed By: Wedding Guest

Event Date: 11/30/2013

Event Type: Wedding Reception

Location: Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Services Rendered: 9 Piece Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music






My son just had a fantabulous wedding due in great part to the fantastic music played by the Matt McCallie Orchestra. You can't beat 'em!


Reviewed By: Mother of the Groom

Event Date: 08/31/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Reception

Location: Lake Hill Winery

Services Rendered: Custom Song Arrangements, 14 Piece Orchestra, Lighting, DJ Break Music






My mom and I had the most fun of any wedding we've ever been to dancing to the band, it was great fun! They were better than Michael Bublé, Manhattan Transfer, and Michael Jackson all wrapped into one! Bublé, you're dog meat!


Reviewed By: Wedding Guests, Mother & Son

Event Date: 08/31/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Reception

Location: Lake Hill Winery

Services Rendered: Custom Song Arrangements, 14 Piece Orchestra, Lighting, DJ Break Music






They promoted the fact they could play a Katy Perry song. They were awesome!


Reviewed By: Brother of the Bride

Event Date: 09/13/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Reception

Location: The Four Seasons

Services Rendered: String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra






I've never heard that kind of music from a string quartet. It was awesome you did songs we could sing along with


Reviewed By: Party Guest

Event Date: 07/06/2014

Event Type: Birthday Party

Location: Home

Services Rendered: String Quartet






You guys did a great job on the ceremony and the reception.


Reviewed By: Najla Kfoury, Bride

Event Date: 09/13/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Reception

Location: The Four Seasons

Services Rendered: String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra






There were 15 or 20 guys and the sound was great, the selection was awesome!


Reviewed By: Brother of the Groom

Event Date: 09/13/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Reception

Location: The Four Seasons

Services Rendered: String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra






You guys are the best, thank you so much! We're really thankful that we found you!


Reviewed By: Tom Beaumont, Groom

Event Date: 09/13/2013

Event Type: Wedding Ceremony & Reception

Location: The Four Seasons

Services Rendered: String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra






I enjoyed the music very much. I am 85 years old and I still like to dance to the music of my day and also the modern selections. Your group was excellent.


Reviewed By: Dorothy Boxdorfer, Wedding Guest

Event Date: 05/11/2012

Event Type: Wedding Reception

Location: Oliva On The Hill

Services Rendered: Wedding Band






Matt and his String Quartet were the perfect touch to the Sunday Noon Wedding Brunch Reception at the Beautiful Old Post Office Venue in downtown St Louis. Our guests were very complimentary to me as the mother of the Bride. They said the music was fantastic and easy to talk over. They were fabulous.


Reviewed By: Mary Jo Martin, Mother of the Bride

Event Date: 08/24/2016

Event Type: Cocktail Hour, Wedding Ceremony, Brunch

Location: Old Post Office

Services Rendered: String Quartet