Thank you!


We are privileged to have been part of so many special moments for so many people! These wonderful reviews are from audiences of all types of events including weddings, corporate functions, fundraisers, funerals, house parties, and other memorable celebrations. All of these praises are unedited, expressing the original spirit, feelings and thoughts of those moved enough to share their experiences with others and we are deeply grateful for all of the kind words!




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"We could not have picked someone more talented for our outdoor pavilion wedding this August! Matt blew us away with his talent, professionalism, and Passion for his music! Matt start of the evening for us on the violin greeting guests as they arrived and entertaining the entire park. After the wedding ceremony he broke out the guitar, and performed amazing vocals and guitar accompaniment. His voice is outstanding, and my guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed him. I am under the impression like myself that my guests were expecting a certain level of performance, but Matt hit it out of the park! Matts service dog was a huge hit too! I won hundred percent could not be happier with Matt's performance at my wedding I find myself wondering when I can have another event and invite Matt to perform! Matt, thank you for making the most wonderful day of my life even more amazing!!! Kudos to you!"


April Robinson, Bride

8/6/2021

Wedding Ceremony & Cocktail Hour

Veterans Tribute Park, Sammelmann Shelter

● Solo Violin, Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Fantastic band. On time. Professional musicians. Good party selection. Everybody really enjoyed the performance. You should hire them for your event. Recommended!!"


Waqqas Khan, Father

7/23/2021

Dance Party

Lucas School House

● Five-Piece Dance Band




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt was an absolute pleasure to have at our home. His performance was non intrusive, yet immediately captivating. He is a beautiful performer whose love of music is heard in every respectful note he creates. We had him join us for a small back yard garden party and it was the unexpected highlight of the summer evening for our guests. Thank you for your professionalism, punctuality, and very interesting discussion afterwards. Your value and gift is priceless. Thank You! I highly recommend this exceptional treat!"


Hunter Wald, Birthday Host

7/3/2021

Backyard Birthday Garden Party

St. Louis Residence

● Solo Violin




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt is wonderful. Great talent and great heart. So happy he could be a part of our events!"


Alex Wilson, Groom

6/10/2021 & 6/11/2021

Wedding Dinner & Cocktail Hour

Ritz Carlton & St. Louis Residence

● Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System & Violin Duo




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"The songs came out beautifully and really made my wedding just how I wanted it! He did a great job!"


Adrena Baker, Bride

5/29/2021

Forest Wedding Ceremony

Dragonfly Wedding Venue

● Solo Violin, Custom Lindsey Stirling Lord of the Rings Arrangement




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Outstanding performance by Matt, strongly recommend him!"


Dorian Boscan, Host

6/5/2021

Country & Bluegrass Themed Wedding Reception

Kirkwood, MO Residence

● Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt performed for our delayed Mardi Gras in May Party-it was a backyard Patio stage and Matt entertained our guests with his voice and guitar for over four hours - the music Matt created was enjoyed very much by all of our guests-we highly recommend Matt and will bring him back again for one of our future parties for sure."


James Andrus, Host

5/15/2021

Mardi Gras House Party

Eureka, MO Residence

● Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Thank you for the amazing music! It sounded so beautiful I started to tear up!"


Kindra Wendling, Bride

4/24/2021

Wedding Ceremony & Cocktail Hour

Riverbend Chapel

● String Trio




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Absolutely OUTSTANDING! Matt and everyone were so kind and professional. We were blown awaywith not just their kindness and ease to work with but just how good they sounded - something you see in a movie and think you will never get to experience the real thing of a big swing band and just the amazing atmosphere you see in the movie...and then we did! thanks Matt and gang for making a Christmas night to bring freedom to so many in human trafficking - so oeverwhelmingly full of life with us! "


Greg Xander

12/1/2018

Fundraiser Against Human Trafficking

Truman State University Baptist Student Union

● Seventeen-Piece Swing Dance Band




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt was wonderful for our dinner party event. This was a benefit for the YMCA and Matt was prepared with wonderful, soothing music. Be brought a violin and played as people entered through the front door and continued to play beautiful songs on his guitar downstairs. His voice is very lovely and fitting for such an event; and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the entertainment. We will certainly look into using his services again for future events."


Madison Shearer

9/28/2019

YMCA Fundraiser

Sunrise Beach, MO

● Solo Violin, Voice & Guitar, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Outstanding musicians who were very responsive to the needs of the audience. They went from playing background music to having a singalong. They also provided requests for "Taps," the "Navy Hymn," and "Anchors Aweigh" for our group of Navy veterans. They had a broad repertoire that satisfied a variety of musical tastes. I would highly recommend them without reservation."


Kindra Wendling, Bride

9/8/2018

U.S. Navy Veteran Association

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Downtown

● Singer/Guitar Player, Sax/Flute, Upright Bass Trio, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Dope job highly recommended"


Anton. Rap Artist

2/1/2021

Rap Video Shoot

Phat Buddha Studio

● Solo Violin




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"For a special proposal during the pandemic, I was looking for a musician to come and play a selection of our favorite music outside the house while I got down on my knee. I was really lucky to have found Matt. He not only accommodated the short notice, but showed up right on time on a cold winter evening, and gave a wonderful performance, despite the chilly winds. We had an evening to remember, and I couldn't appreciate it more. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!"


Abinav, Fiancé

12/24/2020

Marriage Proposal

Town & Country, MO Residence

●  Acoustic Singer/Guitar Player




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt is a very talented musician and his timing with music was perfect"


Leanna Schwartz, Bride

9/12/2020

Wedding Ceremony

Wildwood, MO Residence

● Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"We were very impressed with the musicality of this group! Very nice vocals and an expert performance on acoustic guitar. We enjoyed every single song, and paid for them to play longer than scheduled because we couldn't get enough!"


Michelle Divine, Mother

9/9/2020

Poolside Birthday Party

Pleasant Hill Baptist Church

● Country & Classic Rock Singer/Guitar Player & Violin/Vocalist Duo, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt was very responsive with any questions and quickly returned any calls or emails I had. Everyone at the party enjoyed his music."


Jerry Czerniewski, Husband

9/12/2020

Poolside Birthday Party

Saint Peters, MO Residence

● Country & Classic Rock Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Great person to work with! Excellent song choices and our guests were happy with the music"


Terra Weiss, Manager

12/12/2019

Corvette Club Christmas Party

Gateway Classic Cars

● Holiday Music Singer/Guitar/Keyboard/Violin Player, Large Event Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"He was very professional and Music was great!"


Amy Herman

10/25/2019

Birthday Party

Location: Residence

● Classic Rock Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Very professional and the music was to everyone's liking"


Waverly Robinson, Groom

9/7/2019

Wedding Reception

Carbondale, IL Residence

● Three-Piece Dance Band




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"This band was perfect for our Office Holiday Party; we really enjoyed the Christmas music. And Matt is really easy to work with!"


Kim Williams, Manager

12/8/2018

Corporate Christmas Dinner Party

Hilton Regency Conference Center, O'Fallon, IL

● Four-Piece Holiday Music Band




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt's been extremely helpful and patient as my daughter is still ironing out all her wedding plans for next year. Can't wait to meet him !"


Darla Gerner, Mother of the Bride

11/2/2019

Wedding Ceremony

Old Stone Chapel

● Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Everything about them was top notch! They responded quickly to each message, asked questions to ensure what we wanted (even when we didn't have a clue), made great suggestions, and delivered a beautiful instrumentation to a beautiful wedding. Will definitely recommend them and keep them in mind for any other ceremony that we might need a musician for."


Stephanie Brewer, Mother of the Bride

9/29/2019

Wedding Ceremony

Arcadia Academy Thee Abbey Cathedral

● String Quartet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"This quartet was awesome. They showed up on time, played fun songs, and added a special touch to our wedding ceremony. The group was professional and polite. We highly recommend them to anyone! Sounded absolutely great!


Riley Rummel, Bride

8/4/2018

Wedding Ceremony

The Red Barn

● String Quartet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt played guitar and sang at a celebration of life for my father. His voice is amazing! Many of the guests commented on how good he was after service was finished. I highly recommend him and will hire him again if I am in need of a musician"


Kristine Kohlman, Daughter

5/20/2018

Memorial Service

Calvary Church

● Singer/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt McCallie Orchestra provided a violinist for a family member's Memorial Service. The violinist was very good, and his music selection was perfect for the event and size of venue. Communications and contracting was easy and responsive."


Maryanne

12/28/2017

Memorial Service

Residence

● Solo Violinist




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"My wife and I wanted to make our wedding Unforgettable. With high expectations, a unique list of music, and even more custom arrangement of the songs themselves, we were skeptical as to whether we would be able to find a musician who could live up to our expectations and standards.


The Matt McCallie Orchestra through thumbtack referral offered us his services for our outdoor themed wedding. After meeting with Matt and discussing details not only was he was very confident in his ability to provide all of the custom music and Arrangements that we wanted he was very eager to make it happen.


Although limited on time Mr Matt McCallie very diligently transcribed five separate songs one being a custom Braveheart medley for the ceremonial walk that was special to my wife and I. He was able to provide his custom arrangement to us flawlessly touching each and every one of our guests just as the music touch the hearts of my wife and I. Each and every person that I talked to that night without coaxing told me how amazing it was or that it had been the best wedding ever been to.


We like them so much not only as a professional but as a person we decided to also booked him for our rehearsal dinner and several more events to come I cannot thank him enough and thumbtack for the referral for making our special day full of everlasting memories."


Brian Ries, Groom

8/17/2017 & 8/18/2017

Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Ceremony

LaChance Vineyards

● String Trio, String Quartet & Acoustic Guitar/Singer, Custom Song Arrangements




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt is a talented musician and a very pleasant man. He entertained during our son's Fiesta Rehearsal dinner. We were able to book Matt on short notice which was a relief. He  communicated with us promptly, showed up on time and played/sang a wonderful mix of 'background' music for the event. All around, two thumbs up!!!! I highly recommend him if you need a talented guitarist/singer for an event such as we had."


Debbie Emmerich, Mother of the Groom

11/2/2017

Rehearsal Dinner

Tequila Mexican Restaurant

● Vocalist/Guitar Player, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt reached out very quickly in response to my Thumbtack request. He was professional and was very accommodating to my needs, especially given the tight time frame. i was very please with the services he provided and would recommend him to others."


Kristen Wenzel, Sister of the Bride

8/28/2017

Wedding Ceremony

Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Center

● String Trio




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"We loved it!"


Temima Spetner, Mother

8/26/2017

Son's 10th Birthday Party

St Louis Residence

● Singer/Guitar Player & Violinist Duo, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"The guess love the music. Perfect for a party, the music did not drown out conversation!"


Karen Kanyuck, Party Host

8/31/2017

Summer House Party

Residence

● Singer/Guitar Player & Violinist Duo, Compact Sound System




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Without even experiencing their performance yet, Matt has already gone above and beyond! He is punctual with responses to any questions you may have and was able to work within our budget after scrambling to find a band last minute! As my mother put it "this is the band I wanted in the first place." Needless to say, We are in high anticipation to see them perform!"


Ruth Gustafson, Bride

4/11/2017

Wedding Reception

Labadie, MO Residence

● Singer/Guitar/Piano Player, Violinist, Bass "Barn Trio," Effects Lighting




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I hired a string quartet for my ceremony and cocktail hour through Matt McCallie. He was so easy to deal with and answered my emails promptly and in great detail. My questions never went unanswered and he quickly put together a custom package for my husband and I. The current hits played by the quartet during cocktail hour are still talked about by my guests to this day and the music provided pulled my entire wedding ceremony together. The quartet arrived on schedule and was very professional. A+ service!"


Kayla Aydelott, Bride

8/20/2016

Wedding Ceremony & Cocktail Hour

Seven T Farms

● String Quartet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"The Matt McCallie Orchestra was the highlight of our wedding reception. My guests STILL rave about how entertaining and great the band was. They were very flexible with my song requests and even stepped up to the plate when my ceremony musician backed out. Their talent is endless! I can't say enough about how the MMO exceeded my expectations on our special day."


Jessica Rhodes, Bride

8/31/2013

Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

Lake Hill Winery

● Custom Song Arrangements, Fourteen-Piece Dance Orchestra, Lighting, DJ Break Music




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt and orchestra, We wanted to personally write and thank you for the unforgettable performance you and your musicians gave the night of our wedding reception! This is a testimonial not only to you and your band’s amazing talents but also to the professionalism you brought throughout the preparations. Along with the music, the set up, lighting and sound, it was all a tribute to your knowledge and years of experience. Our special evening was enhanced because of your band’s live performance! Everyone from 8 to 80 felt welcome and invited to celebrate on the dance floor with us. As you know, most guests stayed until close and did not want your classic full melodies to end. Working closely with us throughout the process in finalizing our Song List was critical in creating just the right mood. The band’s live performance made all the difference in creating the perfect atmosphere. The Matt McCallie Orchestra is truly a premiere entertainment act and I highly recommend your services to anyone considering making their special event memorable. Your portfolio, attention to detail and the passion you bring enhanced the celebration and joy of our special evening. Thank you, Ally and Matt"


Ally Favre, Bride

5/11/2012

Wedding Reception

Oliva on the Hill

● Wedding Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"A huge thank you to The Matt McCallie Orchestra for the wonderful job you all did at our wedding! It was perfect! My husband and I received so many compliments about the music! It made our wedding ceremony even more beautiful than we'd ever imagined. I initially contacted Matt only 3 weeks before the ceremony and he was still able to pull everything together (a pianist, violinist and guitarist), even when we had special song requests. He was very professional to deal with and was super helpful from beginning to end. The price was also very reasonable. Thanks again Matt!"


Angela Hauss, Bride

12/27/2014

Wedding Ceremony

Holy Shaghagat Armenian Church

● Pianist/Guitar Player, Violin




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"We have used the Matt McCallie Orchestra for both our formal Client Christmas Party and our informal Client Appreciation Holiday Picnic at a park. They were perfect at both events! They set the atmosphere with the style of music that we requested. They have a great sound, and are very thorough in their communications before the event, and flexible during the event! I highly recommend them, and have already booked them for my next year's picnic!"


Brenda Johnston, Prosser Financial Group

6/6/2014

Corporate Event

Sailboat Cove Tremayne Shelter Picnic

● Oldies & Christmas Music, Vocalist/Guitar Player & Saxophone Duo




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"We want to pass along how wonderful Mr McCallie and the String Quartet performed at our Daughter's wedding. The music was beautiful and really set the ambiance for the wedding. It was an exceptional experience with the live music, the beautiful day, lovely bride and handsome groom. The music just made the ceremony all that more special. It added a touch of class and elegance. Our family and friends commented how beautiful the service was and how your music made all the difference. Please let your musicians know how much we appreciated their talent and passion for their art. It truly showed in their performance."


Jeff & Lorie Britt, Parents of the Bride

9/13/2014

Wedding Ceremony

Villa Antonio Winery

● String Quartet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Our Model 'A' Restorers club had a national meet at The Sheraton Frontenac Hotel and we chose the Matt McCallie Orchestra for our entertainment. The experience was so much more than we could have ever expected and it was so rich there were no words that would do it justice. If you ever want to feel the thrill and emotions emitted with a live and extremely talented orchestra choose the McCallie Orchestra. Mr. McCallie not only produces and directs the music, he sings the classic favorites like Harry Connick Jr. If his music doesn't move you, nothing will."


Bert Schott, MARC

4/5/2014

Car Show & Dinner

The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

● Ford Model A Period Music, Seventeen-Piece Big Band




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I booked the Matt McCallie Orchestra for a client event and wanted to say how incredibly impressed I am with them! Matt was super easy to work with. The band showed up early and was flexible with the set up arrangement (they performed outside, in front of a business, with limited room and power). They have such a wide variety of songs – and catered to our requests for holiday music to go along with the event theme. The Matt McCallie Orchestra added so much to the event and we will definitely be working with them in the future!"


Jenna Green, Dovetail

12/1/2012

Corporate Event

The Central West End

● Christmas Music Band




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"The Matt McCallie Orchestra was absolutely wonderful at our wedding last year! Working with Matt was a great experience, he and all of the musicians were very professional and courteous. They were happy to incorporate all of requests which kept the dance floor fun throughout for all of our guests. The incredible music and ambiance made for such a special time that we will never forget!!"


Priya Rednam, Bride

11/30/2013

Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

Renaissance Grand Hotel St. Louis

● Nine-Piece Wedding Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Very easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. Matt took special requests with very little question to accomodate us. Not all of our songs were played due to a shorter time frame, but we were still very happy with the atmosphere created by the orchestra playing before, during, and after the ceremony. (The orchestra stayed late and played every request while the wedding party was photographed)"


Jeni Nussbaum, Bride

5/31/2014

Wedding Ceremony

Allerton Park

● String Quartet, Custom Song Arranging




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I have had the pleasure of listening to the Matt McCallie Orchestra at a wedding, several wedding receptions, a couple of corporate events and my photo club social. They skillfully played wonderful music for all of them. I am very impressed with the variety and versatility of this band. I would definitely hire them again! The hard work that they put into preparing for their bookings shows."


Leah Villmer, Jefferson County Photo Club

10/20/2013

Corporate Event

Wild Flower Farm

● Vocalist/Guitar Player




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt & his string quartet was professional, arrived on time, played background music during the lunch, took a break during the business portion of the event. We were very pleased and would highly recommend them. They stayed in the background, played the perfect selections of music for the event."


Luella Perry

6/11/2014

Corporate Event

Christian Hospital Auxiliary

● String Quartet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"The wedding string quartet was wonderful with a great sound quality, and the sound of the trumpet was flawless -- beautiful tone! The venue at St James Catholic Church was perfect for this wedding. I would recommend The Matt McCallie Orchestra for your wedding music! You could not choose a better musical group for your wedding!"


Wedding Ceremony

St. James Catholic Church

● String Quartet, Trumpet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I was looking for a live band with a full horns section for a good price. I didn't want an overpriced band that would only do cheesy covers of current pop songs, and I most definitely didn't want a DJ playing the electric slide, cupid shuffle or cha cha slide. The Matt McCallie Orchestra was fantastic, emceeing the reception flawlessly from start to finish. They did a great job of accommodating the energy of the crowd and had people dancing for hours. I really can't speak highly enough of them. Hire them for your event and you will not be disappointed!"


Wedding Reception




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Super accommodating. Beautiful music. Dependable."


Julie Suntrup, Bride

3/29/2014

Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

Missouri Botanical Garden Spink Pavilion

● Vocalist/Violinist/Guitar Player, Bass, Piano




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I have not forgotten how professional and prompt you were to deal with and Ann still says it was the best night of her life when her birthday is talked about. I absolutely will keep you in mind for future events and like I said will be more than happy to write a review.  Thank you again for that night it, you guys were fantastic!"


Josh Arthur, Fiancé

6/30/2012

Surprise Birthday Party

Tubby's Pub n' Grill

● Party Band




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"This band was professional and respectful. I highly recommend them."




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I have been to a lot of weddings over the years and I have never seen this many older people keep dancing with the younger people until the end of the night. You guys were great!"


Father of the Bride

5/2/2015

Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

The Westin

● Solo Piano, Vocalist/Guitar Player/Pianist, Alto Sax, Trumpet, Trombone, Violin, Bass, Drums




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"You made my life better! The Matt McCallie Orchestra killed it!"


Wedding Guest

11/30/2013

Wedding Reception

Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

● Nine-Piece Wedding Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Voice like an angel and handsome to boot!"


Wedding Guest

11/30/2013

Wedding Reception

Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

● Nine-Piece Dance Band, Lighting, DJ Break Music




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"My son just had a fantabulous wedding due in great part to the fantastic music played by the Matt McCallie Orchestra. You can't beat 'em!"


Mother of the Groom

8/31/2013

Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

Lake Hill Winery

● Custom Song Arrangements, Fourteen-Piece Orchestra, Lighting, DJ Break Music




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"My mom and I had the most fun of any wedding we've ever been to dancing to the band, it was great fun! They were better than Michael Bublé, Manhattan Transfer, and Michael Jackson all wrapped into one! Bublé, you're dog meat!"


Wedding Guests, Mother & Son

8/31/2013

Wedding Ceremony & Wedding Reception

Lake Hill Winery

● Custom Song Arrangements, Fourteen-Piece Orchestra, Lighting, DJ Break Music




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"They promoted the fact they could play a Katy Perry song. They were awesome!"


Brother of the Bride

9/13/2013

Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception

The Four Seasons

● String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I've never heard that kind of music from a string quartet. It was awesome you did songs we could sing along with"


Party Guest

7/6/2014

Birthday Party

Residence

● String Quartet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"You guys did a great job on the ceremony and the reception."


Najla Kfoury, Bride

9/13/2013

Wedding Ceremony & Reception

The Four Seasons

● String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"There were 15 or 20 guys and the sound was great, the selection was awesome!"


Brother of the Groom

9/13/2013

Wedding Ceremony & Reception

The Four Seasons

● String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"You guys are the best, thank you so much! We're really thankful that we found you!"


Tom Beaumont, Groom

9/13/2013

Wedding Ceremony & Reception

The Four Seasons

● String Quartet, Solo Piano, 13 Piece Orchestra




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I enjoyed the music very much. I am 85 years old and I still like to dance to the music of my day and also the modern selections. Your group was excellent."


Dorothy Boxdorfer, Wedding Guest

5/11/2012

Wedding Reception

Oliva on the Hill

● Eleven-Piece Wedding Band, Lighting




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt and his String Quartet were the perfect touch to the Sunday Noon Wedding Brunch Reception at the Beautiful Old Post Office Venue in downtown St Louis. Our guests were very complimentary to me as the mother of the Bride. They said the music was fantastic and easy to talk over. They were fabulous."


Mary Jo Martin, Mother of the Bride

8/24/2016

Cocktail Hour, Wedding Ceremony, Brunch

Old Post Office

● String Quartet




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Matt reached out very quickly in response to my Thumbtack request. He was professional and was very accommodating to my needs, especially given the tight time frame. i was very please with the services he provided and would recommend him to others."


Kristen Wenzel

8/26/2017

Wedding Ceremony

Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Center

● String Trio




⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Nice band that played all night long without stopping it seemed. In my opinion, this is the type of band that you can just sit back and enjoy listening to with or without dancing. Matt has a lovely voice by the way."


Randall Lewis

10/11/2014

Dinner & Swing Dancing

Algonquin Golf Club

● Nine-Piece Mini Big Band


Review us on The Knot
Read Our Reviews on GigSalad